Columbus Lions Training Camp Postponed Due to Coronavirus

THE NATIONAL ARENA LEAGUE PLANS TO START THE SEASON ONCE COVID-19 PASSES

The National Arena League announced that the 2020 season will take place, but some adjustments may need to be made to the NAL schedule in response to the news surrounding COVID-19, the Coronavirus. The Board of Directors will monitor the information provided and adapt accordingly in hopes of starting the season on time.

“You’ll find out who was best prepared. Who used their time wisely leading up to that point,” said Lions Head Coach Jason Gibson. “It may be okay, we’re on, let’s go. With the games not being completely canceled, it could be at a moments notice. Just got to be ready.”

Since the games have not yet started, it allows the league an opportunity to make any necessary changes. The Lions want to reassure the Columbus fans, players, sponsors and staff members that once this passes, the 2020 NAL season will be played.

SCHEDULE:
Friday, April 17 vs. Jacksonville Sharks
Saturday, April 25 at New Jersey Flight
Saturday, May 2 at vs. Orlando Predators
Sunday, May 17 vs. New Jersey Flight
Saturday, May 23 at West Virginia Roughriders
Saturday, May 30 at Jacksonville Sharks
Saturday, June 6 vs. West Virginia Roughriders
Saturday, June 13 at Massachusetts Pirates
Saturday, June 27 vs. Massachusetts Pirates
Friday, July 3 at Orlando Predators
Saturday, July 11 at Carolina Cobras
Saturday, July 18 vs. Carolina Cobras

Categories: Georgia Sports