Eleven of Georgia’s 16 SEC Games Picked for National Television

SOURCE: GEORGIA SPORTS COMMUNICATIONS

A total of 11 Georgia Lady Bulldog basketball league games have been selected for television on the ESPN family of networks, the Southeastern Conference announced on Wednesday.

In addition to the 11 matchups that will air on either ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or the SEC Network, all of Georgia’s remaining conference contests will be available on SEC Network +. ESPN and the SEC will announce their non-conference TV schedule at a later date.

Among the games selected for television, ESPN will carry the Lady Bulldogs’ home contest against Tennessee on Jan. 13 at 3 p.m. Georgia will also host Alabama (Jan. 27, 2 p.m.) and Florida (Feb. 10, noon) on ESPNU and Texas A&M (Jan. 20, 4 p.m.) on ESPN2.

Georgia’s SEC Network schedule includes road matchups at Mississippi State (Jan. 10, 9 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. CT), Missouri (Jan. 17, 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT), Auburn (Feb. 3, 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT), South Carolina (Feb. 14, 7 p.m.) and Alabama (Feb. 24, 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT).

The SEC Network will also broadcast home games against Ole Miss on Monday, Feb. 18 at 7 p.m. and Kentucky on Sunday, March 3 at 1 p.m.

The Lady Bulldogs enter the 2018-19 season with six of their top seven scorers, including three starters, back from last year’s squad that won 26 games and finished in second place in the SEC standings. Among the returners are 2018 All-SEC and All-America honorable mention selection Caliya Robinson, 2018 SEC All-Freshman Team pick Que Morrison and starting point guard Taja Cole.

Categories: Georgia Sports

Related Articles